Movie Basics
Theatrical Trailer
Fun Features
Media Gallery
Movie Quotes
Classic Scenes
Trivia Test
DH Suggests
Video on Demand
DH Store

Unforgiven Movie Basics

Year of Release: 1992
Running Time: 2 hrs. 15 min.
MPAA Rating: R
Director: Clint Eastwood
Screenwriter: David Peoples
Producers: Clint Eastwood
Studio: Warner Bros

Unforgiven Cast

Clint Eastwood - Bill Munny
Morgan Freeman - Ned Logan
Gene Hackman - Sherrif "Little Bill" Daggett
Richard Harris - English Bob
Jamiz Woolvett - The Scholfield Kid
Saul Rubinek - W.W. Beauchamp
Frances Fisher - Strawberry Alice

Unforgiven Awards and Nominations

1992 Academy Awards® Best Picture (Win)
Best Director (Win)
Best Supporting Actor - Gene Hackman (Win)
Best Editing (Win)

Best Actor (Nom)

Best Art Direction (Nom)

Best Cinematography (Nom)

Best Sound (Nom)

Best Screenplay (Nom)

1993 Golden Globe Awards® Best Director (Win)
Best Supporting Actor (Win)

Best Picture - Drama (Nom)

Best Screenplay (Nom)

Tribute to Unforgiven Home | Site Map | DH Home


Bill Munny ( Clint Eastwood ):

"I ain't like that no more. I ain't no crazy killing fool."

Who told The Schofield Kid about Bill Munny?