The Movies
The Characters
Fun Features
Movie Quotes
Classic Scenes
Trivia Test
DH Suggests
Video on Demand
DVDs & Blu-Rays

Indiana Jones Movie Timeline

The set of four Indiana Jones movies are unique in that they don't follow a linear movie timeline chronology like most movie franchises. The first movie is actually a "sequel" to the second movie and the intro of the third movie is a flashback to before the first movie. Needless to say it's complicated. First, let's start with the movie release dates ...

Raiders of the Lost Ark - Released in 1981
The Temple of Doom - Released in 1984
The Last Crusade - Released in 1989
The Kingdom of the Crystal Skull - Released in 2008

Now, let's tackle the timeline:

Young Indy tries to steal back a rare cross from a gang of thieves in The Last Crusade.

Indiana Jones, Willie Scott and Short Round adventure in India in The Temple of Doom.

Indiana Jones visits the Well of the Souls searching for the Ark of the Covenant in Raiders of the Lost Ark.

Indiana Jones and his father, Henry Jones, search for the Holy Grail in The Last Crusade.

Retirement-aged Indiana Jones explores Lost Cities and alien relics in The Kingdom of the Crystal Skull.

Tribute to Indiana Jones Home | Site Map | DH Home

Raiders of the Lost Ark

Indiana Jones ( Harrison Ford ):

"It's not the years, it's the mileage."